Because I’m happeeeeeeey!

Happy New Year and happy Friday, Soulsters! Isn’t it just great to be alive! We are now in 2014 and even though 2013 ended a little rough personally, I’m looking forward to what is to come in this new year.

Happy“, by Pharrell Williams is such a fun and soulful song that is so infectious that you can’t help but dance in your seat, tap your feet and reflect on being just that. I woke up today with this song in my head and with just an overall sense of joy! You just can’t beat that. That’s what music is supposed to do in our lives. Uplift! I’m also a HUGE fan of Pharrell and he has always hit the mark with his productions in my book. This song along with songs like Zo!’s “Count To Five” and The Foreign Exchange’s, “Can’t Turn Around”, just leave me feeling….yeah happy.

If you haven’t already, check out the song and the video below! Also, I would like to know what songs give you that “happy” feeling? Speak on it!

2 thoughts on “Because I’m happeeeeeeey!

Leave a Reply

